Forgot your password? | Register Here

The Explorers Club Communication Award

The Explorers Club Communication Award is awarded in recognition of outstanding individual efforts to promote and communicate conservation awareness.

1990 - Ted Turner
1993 - Sigourney Weaver
1995 - Walter Cronkite
1997 - George Page
1997 - Marjory S. Douglas
2001 - Sir Arthur C. Clarke, CBE
2003 - James Cameron
2006 - Luc Jaquet
2009 - Clive E. Cussler, Ph.D.
2011 - Morton P. Beebe
2012 - Richard Ellis

Back to top
The Explorers Club ®, World Center for Exploration ®, The Flag and the Seal are registered trademarks of The Explorers Club. Use by others is strictly prohibited. Photographs appearing on this website are used by permission and may not be copied or re-used in any manner.

Background image photography courtesy of members Christoph Baumer, Neil Laughton, Matt Harris and Don Walsh's image of the Bathyscape Trieste