Forgot your password? | Register Here

First Class of Women Members of The Explorers Club, 1981

Presented chronologically by election, all names are presented as written on original applications for membership.

September 19

•  Carol A. Beckwith FR’81
•  Emma L. Davis, Ph.D. FN’81
•  Sylvia A. Earle, Ph.D. FN’81
•  Rita W. Mathews, Ph.D. FN’81

October 20

•  Margaret D. Brent MN’81
•  Conda Douglas MN’81
•  Barbara Martinelli MN’81
•  Kathryn D. Sullivan, Ph.D. FN’81

November 17

•  Vera Alexander, Ph.D. FN’81
•  Vera Komarkova, Ph.D. FN’81
•  Sarah K. Myers FN’81
•  Kathleen D. Phelps FN’81
•  Anna C. Roosevelt, Ph.D. FN’81
•  D’Lynn Waldron FN’81

December 15

•  B. Elizabeth Horner, Ph.D. FN’81
•  Ingrid E. Pedersen MN’81

Back to top
The Explorers Club ®, World Center for Exploration ®, The Flag and the Seal are registered trademarks of The Explorers Club. Use by others is strictly prohibited. Photographs appearing on this website are used by permission and may not be copied or re-used in any manner.

Background image photography courtesy of members Christoph Baumer, Neil Laughton, Matt Harris and Don Walsh's image of the Bathyscape Trieste